It’s a Homebrew Celebration

Homebrew Con

We listened to your feedback—thanks for taking the time to tell us what you love about Homebrew Con and what could be better. We’re bringing back the commemorative t-shirt (by very popular demand) and changed the format for the awards ceremony and banquet to be inclusive and waaay more celebratory. Read on for more details.

You’re All Invited!

All Homebrew Con attendees are welcomed to attend the National Homebrew Competition awards ceremony. This year, the ceremony will be held in an auditorium (perfect for seeing and hearing the winner’s priceless reactions) as opposed to a banquet setting. The awards ceremony will take place Saturday afternoon, with the option of attending speaker sessions going on simultaneously for those who are not interested in the awards. All Saturday afternoon sessions are repeats from previously presented sessions.

via GIPHY

Rock Out at the Knockout Party

Immediately following the awards ceremony is the new Knockout Party to bring the the conference to a close and all attendees are invited! This new send-off event will include beer, snacks, entertainment and a raffle drawing.  After Homebrew Con draws to a close, attendees can venture out into Minneapolis, where multiple locally-organized events aimed at Homebrew Con attendees will be taking place.

Don’t Forget to Register

Conference registration opens Tuesday, March 7 at 10:00 am MT. (That’s 12 Noon ET, 11:00 am CT, 9:00 am PT). Write it on your calendar, put it in your smartphone, tie a string around your finger, whatever works. It’s the only guaranteed time you can get your hands on the a-mazing commemorative t-shirt during registration—last year’s tees sold out in less than a day. The design is going to be rad, trust us, but it’s still still in fermentation so we can’t show ya just yet.